Sri Lanka Army

Defenders of the Nation

logo logo logo

03rd May 2021 10:00:23 Hours

Affected Numbers Continue to Rise - NOCPCO

As of this morning (3), a total of 1891 more persons were confirmed positive to COVID-19 in the past 24 hours. 48 Sri Lankan expatriates and 1843 of those positive cases are locally-identified ones, including the majority 387 from Colombo District, 330 from Kalutara District, 297 from Gampaha District and 829 others from different Districts, states the National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO).

By this morning (3), a total of 111,722 persons, inclusive of 90,637 of the fish market and Minuwangoda Brandix cluster have been confirmed positive to COVID-19 from all over the country, including the dead. 97,242 fully-recovered COVID-19 patients have been so far discharged from hospitals and the rest 13,784 are still under treatment in hospitals and care centers.

In the past 24 hours, 764 recovered patients have left hospitals and care centers. 9 deaths have been reported in the past 24 hours. Accordingly, the COVID-19 death toll in the country remains at 696 by this morning (3). As of this morning (3), 11,067 persons in 109 tri service-managed QCs are still in quarantine.

By Sunday (3) morning, Kuliyapitiya Police Division, Thittawellagama, Kumbukgete, Niraviya, Nikadalupotha and Udubadalawa GN Divisions in the Kurunegalla District, Adikarigoda, Miriswatte, Pelawatte North, Pelawatte East, Bollunna, Igurudaluwa, Meedalana, Morapitiya, Peleeda, Hadigalla, Morapitiya North, Wellavita South, Makalandawa, Bothalawa, Katukele Welmegoda and Pahala Hewassa GN Divisions in the Kalutara District, Polhena, Heeralugedara, Kaluaggala and Aswennawatte East GN Divisions in the Gampaha District. Pumpuhar, Sumethangapura (Uppuveli), Mudov, Kovilady, Linganagar, Kavattikudah, Chinabay, Orrs hills and Anpuwaalipuran GN Division in the Trincomalee District, Imbulagoda, Katudampe, Godahena and Thalgasgoda GN Divisions in the Galle District, Siriketha GN Division and Sarubima GN in the Polonnaruwa District, Dambulla, Galewela, Matale and Naula Police Divisions, Pallekumbura and Alugolla GN Division in the Matale District and the Dambulla Economic Centre. Kumarigama, Dehiaththakandiya and Kadirapura GN division in Ampara District. Wellawaya, Weherayaya, Kottamgambokka, Rahatangama, Gal Amuna and Helamulla GN divisions in the Monaragala District, Nampanuwa, Gorakapitiya, Dampe, Batakeththara North, Pelanwatta West, Pelanwatta East, Kesbewa South, Makandana East, Mawiththara North and Madapatha GN Division in Colombo District, Hapugoda GN Division in Rathnapura district and Nildandahinna GN Division in Nuwara Eliya District have been kept isolated and locked down.