Sri Lanka Army

Defenders of the Nation

Sri Lanka Army Wheel Chair Tennis Final Matches Played

The final matches of the Sri Lanka Army Para Tennis were held at Sri Lanka Tennis Association Tennis Court in Colombo.

More than 19 players representing 06 Regiments competed for the Championship, organised to be in parallel with the 20th Sri Lanka Army Para Sports meet, held during 23-24 August

The championship trophy was secured by Gemunu Watch (GW) players while Sri Lanka Artillery players commenced the runners-up. Commando Regiment however claimed the second runners-up title in the tournament.

The championship was secured by Lance Corporal Gamini of Gemunu Watch while the Runners-up went to Lance Bombardier Darmakeerthi and Lance Bombardier Dharmasiri of Sri Lanka Artillery. The third Runners-up were Lance Corporal Jayasundara and Lance Corporal Pradeep Kumara of Commando Regiment.

The Chief Guest, Colonel W.S.M Abeysekara, Chairman, Organizing Committee, gave away trophies to the achievers. Mr. Iqbal Bil Isaack, President, Sri Lanka Tennis Association was also present.

Mr Pradeep Gunasekara, Secretary, Sri Lanka Tennis Association also jointed the distribution of trophies.